DiscoBALLS Album Cover


»DiscoBALLS« was THE LOVE DICTATORS’ first full-length release. Clocking in at 31 minutes, it features hard-driving beats, golden synths of 90’s bad taste parties and lyrics somewhere between Marx and Marvin Gaye on viagra.

Track List:

  1. From the Cradle to the Dancefloor – 0:53
  2. The Love Dictators – 3:27
  3. De-Virginator – 3:02
  4. Disco Balls – 3:10
  5. Soviet Power – 3:58
  6. This Is Love! – 5:47
  7. Show Me Your Sister – 2:52
  8. Dear Diary (BEAM Cover) – 4:28
  9. Groove of Love – 3:13
All music written by Mary O.D. except track #8 written by BEAM and Mary O.D.; lyrics by DJ Vibeseeker and Mary O.D.

DiscoBALLS, in all its room-gripping subtlety, is the discomfort of a permanent erection put to music. The end time soundtrack for a feminist boot camp. (Allschools)

Get the Single

Where to Buy


Visit the international THE LOVE DICTATORS webshop at bandcamp


Zum deutschsprachigen Online-Shop bei neoneon music

iTunes Badge
Amazon Badge
Google Play Badge

Stream the Album

Spotify Badge

The Apple logo, iPhone, iPod touch, and iTunes are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries; Apple is a trademark of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries, Apple Music is a service mark of Apple Inc.; Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google Inc.; Amazon's trademark is used under license from Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates; Spotfiy and the Spotify logo are trademarks of Spotify AB; The Tidal logo is a trademark of Aspiro AB; The Deezer logo is a trademark of Deezer; The Windows Logo and Microsoft are trademarks of Microsoft Corporation; YouTube and the YouTube logo are trademarks of YouTube, LLC.
  • Release Date : June 27th, 2009

  • Label : neoneon music/Trash Town Records